top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTodd Gordon

#5 - Arizona


Todd, One of our playing partners, Rod



Spring Break 2022 and Arizona was crossed off of the list. I played the Dove Valley Ranch Golf Club coursethe day after we arrived in Arizona. My playing partner was my friend Rod Lawrence. We were paired with a father and son who live in the Phoenix area but were originally from Minnesota. I made the mistake of not writing down their names. The photo at the top has the son in it. The dad said he does not do photos. (ok)


First round of 2022. The course was very nice. Grass surrounded by desert type folliage. Can't get into much trouble. I hit off of the desert once.


My score was probably what it should have been for the first round of the year. Bogey golf on a good course. I'll take it.


My putting was very good which obviously helped my score. It was the first round that I played with my new driver, 3, 5, 7 wood from Patriot Golf. They made a difference.



My tee shot on 156 yard par 3 - Hole #3


We were going to play 18 but on hole #11 I tweaked my back on my drive (a well struck almost perfect drive) and decided that since it was the first day of a ten day spring break we wouldn't push it.


Interesting photo from the 11th hole. You can see my shadow below about 50 yards ahead of the tee box and the fairway to the right. Those cactus straight ahead or full, and I mean full, of golf balls that are embedded in them. You can see little white dots in the cactus if you look closely. Pretty funny to see.


Hole #11 - Embedded Golf Balls







43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page